1.5 miles 15 Degrees of Banking

Stages end after laps 80/160/267

Playoff Race #6

Kansas Speedway hosted race #12 in May of this year. #2 Brad Keselowski won that race. With Brad Keselowski a total of seven Playoff drivers have found victory lane here. In addition to Brad they are Chase Elliott, Martin Truex Jr., Kevin Harvick, Joey Logano, Denny Hamlin and Kyle Busch. The first race held here was in 2001. Since that first race Hendrick Motorsports has the most wins with seven. In the last ten years though things have been a little closer. Hendrick Motorsports and Team Penske have four each. Joe Gibbs Racing and Stewart Haas Racing all have three wins in the last ten years. Adding to the pressure we’ll see four drivers get eliminated from the Playoffs. Drivers Alex Bowman, Chase Elliott, Clint Bowyer and William Byron, are on the bottom of the points rankings and need a win to stay in the Playoffs or a great deal of bad luck on the part of other drivers. Kyle Larson and Ryan Blaney because of wins are safe and know they are moving on in the Playoffs. Who will lock into the Group of Eight and into the next round and what team will dominate? We’ll know on Sunday.

Tuesday look for our Top 10 Drivers by track type. Thursday we rank the Top 30 drivers for the Hollywood Casino 400 from Kansas Speedway.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s