BANKING Turn 1 14 degrees, Turn 2, 8 degrees, Turn 3, 6 Degrees

July 28th, 3:00PM ET on NBC-SN TV

Stages end 50/100/160 Laps

Is this a road course, a flat track, or a tri-oval? How about all of the above? Only three turns, yet each one is banked slightly differently. When you attend this race in this spectacular part of the country, it is like watching a road course because you can’t really see every turn on the track. There are only six races left before the Playoffs and win here could cement a driver in the Playoff hunt. There is nowhere better than here for a surprise winner. We have seen 14 different drivers win here in the last ten years. Those 14 drivers come from eight different teams. Two teams though combined have 65% of those wins. Joe Gibbs Racing has the most wins in the last ten years, with seven – three from Kyle Busch, two from Denny Hamlin and one each from now Joey Logano and Matt Kenseth. That has helped Toyota to get five wins in the last eight races. Hendrick Motorsports has six wins in the last ten years, two each from Jeff Gordon and Dale Earnhardt Jr. and one each from Jimmie Johnson and Kasey Kahne. Jimmie of course is the only driver still on the team and their last win was in this race in 2014. Does Chevrolet or Ford have anything for the Toyota’s? We’ll know on Sunday.

Tuesday look for our top 10 drivers on flat tracks. Thursday we rank the top 30 drivers for Sunday’s race.