November 18th, 3PM EST NBC TV

1 Mile 20 Degrees of Banking

It doesn’t seem that long ago that 40 drivers showed up at Daytona in February to get into the Daytona 500. Forty drivers started the race hoping not only to win the race but kick off the 2018 season in the best way possible. Austin Dillon won and left 39 drivers thinking we’ll try again next race. Twelve different drivers found Victory Lane from six different teams this season. Nine races ago sixteen drivers made it into the NASCAR Playoffs and a chance to win the Cup –  twelve drivers have been slowly eliminated leaving four to decide the 2018 Monster Energy Cup Champion. Now after thirty-five races, it all comes down to one race, all points have been thrown out. It is all about just this one race.  Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr., Kyle Busch, and Joey Logano.will all battle for the Championship. This track was reconfigured just before the 2003 season. Since that time five teams have found Victory Lane.  Roush Fenway Racing has the most victories since then, six. But none since 2010. Joe Gibbs Racing has four wins, with two coming from Denny Hamlin in 2009 and 2013 and one coming from Kyle Busch in 2015. Stewart Haas Racing has two wins, with one coming from Kevin Harvick in 2014. Hendrick Motorsports has two. Last year Martin Truex got a win for Furniture Row Racing and locked himself into the Championship. That leaves Joey Logano as the only Fast Four driver to have never won here. The highest finisher will win the Championship and a win will put you in. Who will snag the Championship?  We’ll know on Sunday.

Tuesday look for our Top 10 drivers on Downforce tracks going into Homestead-Miami.


Top Five Drivers

We apologize we could not put up the Top Five drivers for Phoenix due to fire activity in the Los Angeles area. We are sorry and hope to have all information up and on time for Homestead Miami.