October 10th, 7:30PM ET on NBC TV

1.5 miles 24 Degrees of banking


Only seven races remain in the ten-race Chase for the Sprint Cup. We saw four drivers get eliminated in Dover leaving us with just 12 drivers in Chase contention. Six of the twelve drivers in the Chase have won Cup races here. #2 Brad Keselowski, #41 Kurt Busch and #19 Carl Edwards have won once, #20 Matt Kenseth twice,  #4 Kevin Harvick three times, and #24 Jeff Gordon five times. In addition, #88 Dale Earnhardt Jr., #11 Denny Hamlin and #31 Ryan Newman have won here in the non-points All Star race. That makes nine Chase drivers who will start this race knowing what it is like to visit Victory Lane. Drivers are more familiar with this track than any other they race on, as they drive over a thousand miles a year here:  two Sprint Cup races and the All-Star race. The first three Chase races are in the books, it is reset time for the twelve remaining drivers. After a tough race for Hendrick Motorsports at Dover they are happy to be here where they have had six Cup wins in the last ten years, an unbelievable 30% of the races!  Can HMS rebound? Is this the place that Jeff Gordon and Dale Earnhardt Jr. get back into the top half of the field? We’ll know by the end of the night on Saturday.


Tuesday look for our Top 10 drivers on tracks similar to the Charlotte Motor Speedway in advance of the Bank of America 500.