November 16, 3PM EST


1 Mile 20 Degrees of Banking

It doesn’t seem that long ago that 48 drivers showed up at Daytona in February to get in the Daytona 500. Five drivers were eliminated in the duel races. Forty-three started the race hoping not only to win the race but kick off the 2014 season in the best way possible. Dale Earnhardt Jr. won and left 42 drivers thinking we’ll try again next race. Thirteen different drivers found Victory Lane from seven different teams this season. Nine races ago sixteen drivers made it into the Chase for the Cup –  twelve drivers have been slowly eliminated leaving four to decide the 2014 Sprint Cup Champion. Now after thirty-five races, it all comes down to one race, all points all been thrown out. It is all about just this one race.  Kevin Harvick, Joey Logano, Denny Hamlin and Ryan Newman will all battle for their first Championship. This track was reconfigured just before the 2003 season. Since that time only four owners have found Victory Lane.  Joe Gibbs Racing has won here three times and Roush Fenway Racing has won six. Tony Stewart won three years ago for Stewart Haas Racing and two years ago we saw Hendrick Motorsports get their first win. Last year Denny Hamlin got his second win on this track, giving Joe Gibbs Racing its third on this configuration. The highest finisher will win the Championship and a win will put you in. Who will snag the Championship?  We’ll know on Sunday.

Tuesday look for our Top 10 drivers on Downforce tracks going into Homestead-Miami.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s