Race Preview:Kansas


STP 400

April 22nd, 1PM FOX TV

1.5 miles 15 Degrees of Banking

Kansas hosted their first race in 2001. Last year Kansas began hosting two races per year. There have been eight different winners in 12 races here, Jimmie Johnson, Jeff Gordon, Greg Biffle and Tony Stewart being the repeat winners. Chevrolet, Ford and Dodge have all been represented with wins. Hendrick Motorsports have four wins here and Roush/Fenway have won three races, making them the two dominate teams. Will one of these two teams keep the upper hand and win again or will we see a challenger in victory lane? We’ll know on Sunday.


Tuesday look for our Top 10 Owner/teams.